Sea World

-Do you know what today is?
-Tuesday.
-Yes smart ass. What else?
-Speckled Trout day.
-And?
-We’ve got shows at 1, 3 & 5.
-It’s our anniversary.
-Oh.
-God. I can’t believe you forgot. Again.
-Well excuse me. I hope you can find a place in your heart that can forgive me for not wanting to celebrate the fact we’ve been in captivity for 6 years.
(Angry silence)
-Look, I’m sorry. I forgot how sensitive you are about it.
-No, I’m sorry. I snapped. It’s just… I don’t know… this place. Hey, you know what? I’m gonna do it. Yeah, I am. I’m ready. Today’s the day.
-Here we go again.
-I’m not kidding. I really mean it this time. No more talk. It’s gonna happen today. In the middle of show, I’m gonna jump up there and bite that oppressive motherfucker’s arm off.
-Then what?
-Then they’ll finally let us out of this hellhole.
-More like they’ll make you into soap.
-Bullshit. I’m fuckin’ Shamu, you think they’re gonna put me down. I am Sea World.
-(Whispers under her breath) I’m sorry I even brought it up.
-What?
-Nothing.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

