The Breeders’ Cup: Race Day

-Hey, Sir Runs-A-Lot, you ready for the big race today?
-You know it. I’m going off at 3-1 odds. You?
-I’m a long shot. Something like 18-1.
-Oh, sorry.
-No, it’s ok. I’m just coming off major hoof surgery. I’m just happy to be in the field.
-Think you’ll be able to handle the soft dirt track?
-Oh yeah. I’ve got these new titanium shoes with this special therapeutic insert. They’re super comfy and really supportive. But, to be honest, I’m not too concerned about my racing career anymore.
-Why’s that?
-I’m thinking about retiring soon and going to stud.
-Aren’t you a little young for that? And, no offense, you haven’t exactly won anything big in your time.
-So.
-I’m just saying. Usually they only breed champions.
-Yeah, well, they don’t call me Master Piece for nothing.
-I’ve heard. In fact, I think everyone’s heard, and seen that thing.
-That’s what I’m talking about.
-Look, I’m sorry. Good for you. I’m glad you’re getting out of this racket with something to look forward and not getting put down like Four Left Hooves.
-Thanks. That means a lot to me.
-So, where are you going to stud? Farpoint Farm? Nantcol? Krysum?
-No, they’re sending me to this new place called The Glue Factory.
-What?
-Yeah, I thought you’d be impressed.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

One Response to “The Breeders’ Cup: Race Day”

  1. BeelzeBob Says:

    Kick Ass

Leave a Reply

